Ski amadé


Ski amadé is a union of Austrian skiing areas and comprises 5 skiing regions with 25 locations, which are together the second-biggest skiing are in Europe. All skiing areas are connected by an effective bus system.

Ski amadé was named after the famous Austrian composer Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, which was born in the beautiful city Salzburg.

Ski amadé offers more than 760 kilometres well prepared slopes, 270 modern lifts, 260 cosy ski lodges and 700 kilometres cross-country ski runs.

The 25 locations are part of the skiing regions Salzburger Sportwelt, Schladming Dachstein, Gastein, Hochkönig and Großarltal. Because of the colder temperatures in the eastern Alps, enough snow on the slopes is guaranteed all the winter season long.

During your winter holidays in one of the skiing areas of Ski amadé you will enjoy countless good offers and special prizes for families, passionate skiers and winter sports fans!

All skiing areas of Ski amadé:

Salzburger Sportwelt

Schladming Dachstein

  • Planai-Hochwurzen
  • Hauser-Kaibling
  • Ski Reiteralm
  • Ski Fageralm
  • Dachstein-Gletscher
  • Galsterberg
  • Ramsau
  • Stoderzinken



  • Maria Alm
  • Dienten
  • Mühlbach



More information about the region Salzburg in Austria.